2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (beeboss, Animisha, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, admodios, busa, drumour, Foxtrot3, 3 invisible), 1,277 guests, and 258 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
G
OP Offline
G
I am an adult beginner who is learning piano in my spare time purely for my own satisfaction.

Most weeks I have little time to practise yet my lessons go reasonably well.

I practised hard this past week and could play all the pieces my teacher assigned to me perfectly. Then this morning it's like I just went blank.

My teacher sometimes tells me how she feels like slitting her wrists listening to some of her pupils. I feel like I am one of those pupils.

Silver Supporter until Jan 01 2013
500 Post Club Member

Silver Supporter until Jan 01 2013
500 Post Club Member
Practice always pays off in the end.
So, one week, it didn't all come together? Teachers know that.

If your teacher included you in that group, she wouldn't have mentioned that thought to you.

Currently working on: F. Couperin - Preludes & Sweelinck - Fantasia Chromatica
J.S. Bach, Einaudi, Purcell, Froberger, Croft, Blow, Frescobaldi, Glass, Couperin
1930s upright (piano) & single manual William Foster (harpsichord)
[Linked Image]
Perhaps the desire to demonstrate the good work have added extra pressure.
There are days that I am very clumsy in piano class. These things happens.

Originally Posted by Eglantine
If your teacher included you in that group, she wouldn't have mentioned that thought to you.