2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
42 members (bwv543, Andre Fadel, Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,172 guests, and 282 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 9 of 54 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 53 54
S
S
Hello all,

It occurred to me that I never made an introduction, so since I've been lurking around for a few years and have been using piano world more frequently than before, I thought I'd say a few things about myself.

I started playing the piano when I was 6, but I didn't start my classical training and begin building my repertoire until I was a senior in high school in 2005, which was when I discovered my passion for music and the piano. Now I am a piano performance and music composition major at JMU. I'm about to enter my senior year (2009-2010) and will be doing grad school auditions the year after to continue my studies in piano in some form. I'd like to go as far and wide as I can with piano in spite of any disadvantages I may face as a result of being a late starter.

I'm glad to have this forum as a valuable resource!

Whats up? My name is Flex and I am very thrilled to find a community full of piano players. I started playing piano in 5th grade but dont let that stat fool you. I am not a great player by any means but I am dedicated. I produce music in the RnB/Hip-Hop genre but am not limited to that. I am a big fan of all styles of piano ranging from classical to maplerag as I call it.

I look forward to embracing the trade of piano playing along with meeting others who do the same.

Some of my favorite players include:
Mozart
Chopin
Teddy Riley