2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
71 members (benkeys, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, 12 invisible), 1,851 guests, and 288 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
OP Offline
W
I've been playing for a good 3 months now. I was making decent progress I think, but as of late I'm not sure what's happening but I can't seem to do things I usually can. It's like my mind isn't communicating with my hands properly, and I feel like I'm taking steps backwards. My fingering gets messed up on scales, simple ones and IDK. IDK how to explain it and I all of a sudden feel stuck. Also, I feel like I'm not as fluent or smooth as I should be on simple pieces even. I have been a little sick, achy, tired, etc. I'm not sure if that plays a part. It's just frustrating, especially because I noticed some good progress a few weeks ago, and since, I feel like I'm not really progressing at all.

Any advice, words of wisdom, etc? Also, I really want to start ear training. What are some ideas on the best methods to do that? And how do you guys structure your practice sessions?

2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
WhomanBeans