2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (Burkhard, apianostudent, Carey, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, 11 invisible), 1,858 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
L
Loren D Offline OP
2000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
2000 Post Club Member
L
I like it better then equal temperament. Much better. To me it's just much more musical and makes playing more rewarding.

I was a pianist for decades before I became a tech, and from a musical standpoint, I just like the sound of a well temperament better. I like the key shadings.

It's like playing in color instead of black and white.

Anyway, I've been tuning both for a while now, but for my ear, I'll take EBVT.

DiGiorgi Piano Service
http://www.digiorgipiano.com
Silver Subscriber
500 Post Club Member
Silver Subscriber
500 Post Club Member
I've been using it a lot lately and I agree. It seems to make the piano sparkle!

"That Tuning Guy"
Scott Kerns
Lincoln, Nebraska
www.thattuningguy.com
L
Loren D Offline OP
2000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
2000 Post Club Member
L
Yes it does!

DiGiorgi Piano Service
T
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
T
I like JTTPA VI too, and that well-tempered effect you built into it, Loren, is just excellent. It seems to satisfy all my customers. Some talk of a pipe organ effect!

What is this EBVT? Is that a knockoff of JTTPA?

Sorry, had to. wink

www.tunewerk.com

Unity of tone through applied research.
may i know what is the EBVT or JTTPA VI ?

2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by darrenhee