2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (APianistHasNoName, Adam Reynolds, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 10 invisible), 1,853 guests, and 274 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
J
OP Offline
J
Hi masters of this forum laugh ... i'm new here and i'm looking for expert advice laugh

i'm looking forward to learn one of these pieces:

1. Chopin's Revolutionary etude
2. Liszt Liebestraum no.3

Which one is realistic for me to learn in 2 years??
FYI, i've been played for 3 years, mostly self taught.. and the hardest piece that i've successfully conquered is clair de lune (see my video here for a clue of my playing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1dfPb0c061A ). And another hard piece that i was able to accomplish (not very clean performance) is Time Travel theme from Secret movie and Chopin's Fantasie impromptu..

those 2 pieces are a piece that i dream about playing it when i start learning piano (well another one is Liszt La Campanella, but maybe impossible for me for at least the next 10 years..)

So which one is your recommendation for me to learn?? and on your recommendation, could you please add a recommended "warm up piece" to learn before learning the main piece??

Thanks every one laugh

pop and beginner jazz pianist, played for 3 years.. now trying classical music..
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Are you wanting to finish them in two years? or start them in two years?

J
OP Offline
J