2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
74 members (amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, benkeys, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, 14 invisible), 2,018 guests, and 314 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 136 1 2 3 135 136
A
artemov Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Hello everybody, this is my first post smile

Please don't scold me. I have used the search function and most of the postings on Singapore are quite dated.
So here goes.

I am an adult beginner hoping to learn classical piano. I will be 33 soon, so I hope it's not too late for me.

Currently I am shopping for my first upright piano. Initially my budget is S$5000, but now I don't mind paying a bit more to get something better that can last a decade or two.

I am a bit lost and confused at the many varieties of piano available: different brands, models, countries, factories, ... So I hope that someone can recommend a good and decently priced upright piano for a beginner.

I am quite interested in the new Kawai K series (K3), or a Yamaha (U1 amd M112T), but someone mentioned somewhere here that Kawai in Singapore is overpriced and the pricings are not very transparent. Are the Korean made, or the Indonesian or the Chinese clones (U1J) any good?

Also I don't mind getting a used piano, but don't even know how to play the piano (yet), let alone evaluate one.

I would appreciate if the replies are more relevant to Singapore, but all replies are welcome lah!

Please help, as I really want to learn the piano. Been thinking about it since my high school days!

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member