2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
29 members (Burkhard, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, cmoody31, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, 8 invisible), 1,218 guests, and 328 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 89 of 540 1 2 87 88 89 90 91 539 540
F

Silver Supporter until Jan 02 2013
2000 Post Club Member

2000 Post Club Member
F
Paperclip, that's great. We have only one life time to live. I bet you will have a great time. You will use so much of creative brain when you are cooking. When I was in uni, I worked as a muffin baker at a natural food place. Of course, it's nothing like a professional chef. But I enjoyed the work, people I work with and the hours - I was done by 10:00 AM working from 4:00 AM. I had a great time experimenting with new recipe and eating them smile

I always remember the movie "Saving Private Ryan". Towards the end of the movie, Ryan says something like "Am i worthy of their sacrifice? Did I live my life well?" It still brings tears in my eyes just thinking of it. IMHO everyone should live their lives like Ryan grateful for the gift of life. So I am very happy for you. Good luck and let us know how you are doing in the school.

Gold Supporter until March 1 2014
7000 Post Club Member
OP Offline

7000 Post Club Member
What a great weel everyone has had!
I've been "treading water" so to speak.. .just staying in one place.