2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
21 members (cmoody31, dh371, Fried Chicken, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, admodios, clothearednincompo, crab89, 5 invisible), 1,234 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 35 of 74 1 2 33 34 35 36 37 73 74
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Hi everyone!

I joined these forums awhile ago but only recently started posting. Right now, I'm a fourth year science student at university. I've been doing piano for 13 years but have only been enjoying it for the past year. It's so great to find all these people with such passion for the instrument! To think that I was indifferent for so long. frown Piano playing is such an isolating activity and I'm glad that I found a group like this to join.

All I've done so far is to blast through the RCM grades as fast as I could with minimal practice. I'm going to slow down and hopefully get a more solid foundation in music. My goals are to 1) build up my repertoire, 2) learn to sight read fluently and 3) learn to play by ear and improvise. That will probably take me years and years! I used to play the violin and was part of my city's youth symphony, and I was even concertmaster of my school orchestra for a year. I decided to quit in a fit of rebellion and my playing has really deteriorated over the years. I'm hoping to self re-teach myself when I have time...but with university and piano, that's few and far between! I really love the relaxed and supportive atmosphere of the ABF, by the way.

D
D
HI;