2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Animisha, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, 12 invisible), 1,869 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1964442 09/25/12 07:09 PM
Y
Yamo Offline OP
OP Offline
Y
Hi, this is my first time posting, but i have been a regular at this site for a while.

A few weeks ago i was in the market for a DP and narrowed down the chocies to the Casio PX 130 and the Yamaha P95.

While doing some research on the Yamaha P95, i found out that the P105 was coming out and that it is an upgrade over the P95.

Well, I paid an extra $100 and pre-ordered the P105 for $600. It came a week ago and have been playing it non stop.

The grand piano sound is ok through the speakers, great through ear phones and awesome when hooked up to an amp. The Grand Piano 2 voicing is "brighter" than GP1 but still decent.

The other 4 piano voicings are variations of an electronic piano. I dont really care for them as I only wanted a good GP sound.

The keys are heavy to the touch, much more than I had expected. The piano is not heavy at all and the only issue i have with it is the lack of a true midi slot.

I am glad I went with this piano over the Casio and the Px130. The post on this site really helped me make my decision.

V
V