2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
49 members (BillS728, anotherscott, AlkansBookcase, Carey, Dfrankjazz, danno858, CharlesXX, bcalvanese, 8 invisible), 2,066 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1975998 10/19/12 10:40 PM
L
OP Offline
L
My daughter has a 5'-10" kohler campbell 10 year old piano. it kept having minor issues. lately after playing couple of lower Cs, we hear a ring sound. From tonight, i started hearing buzz sound after she played one of the F sharp. I am not a musician but those sounds become really annoying. I had a technician checked it. He could not find anything wrong. He is well regard in our area. I went to a piano store consulting. after they heard who has checked, no more advise was given. I started looking for a new piano. our piano teacher recommending boston. I was given a price of 24k for 5'-4". I would really like to get some advice from all of you. First of all, I'd like to know the problem I have can be resolved or not. Secondly I want to know the price i got is reasonable. please help!

B
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
B
Yes, the issues you have are minor, and should be fixable. The new Bostons can be nice, but not really a good value, IMO, and I would stick to a minimum size of 5'10".

L
OP Offline
L