2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
54 members (Chris B, Cheeeeee, Carey, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, 10 invisible), 1,981 guests, and 326 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 166 of 540 1 2 164 165 166 167 168 539 540
M
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
M
I remember reading the post of how you would stuggle with the 7 ft piano to and from the summer cottage and back home every season. I wondered why. Well, I am a beginner and when I got my secondhand grand, 5 ft, I was intimidated by its size as I live in a summer cottage year round, 450 sq ft. and the grand takes up half the livingroom. With the Clavinova in the corner there is no room except for me - no furniture. When I got the piano, the couple gave me a beautiful cloth piano cover. Obviously, I cover the piano. I never opened the lid mostly for fear of dust. Well, as I posted earlier, I opened the lid and wow, what a awesome sound - forget the dust - and it was then and only then was it that I realized why you had a thousand men carry the 7 ft grand to and from the summer cottage. When I saw my piano, it was in a large mansion. The livingroom was at least as large as my house.

6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
I got promoted to 45 min. lessons!

Learner
Z
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Z
Malkin that is awesome! I remember I was excited when my teacher suggested that for me as well. Congratulations!

M
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
M
John Thompson 10. The Robin pg 17 3:00 am