2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (benkeys, Burkhard, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, 11 invisible), 1,864 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
G
OP Offline
G
Hello Everybody grin ,

I'm totally new to this forum which sounds full of passionate musicians.

I've been playing the piano for about 13 years now. I own an acoustic piano that I love : weinbach upright 115cm. unfortunately I have moved out of my Parent's house to a flat.

I'm honestly never been a big fan of DP, however if I still wanna play I'll have to buy one. I play mainly : Classical and rag time pieces. My needs are :

- A portable DP
- A good action
- Great Piano sounds (I don't think I'll really use others (see next point below)
- Using Midi or any USB link to a computer in order to use a sampler software and my DP to play various realistic sounds of real instruments such as cello, violin, sitar etc...
- Being able to record myself, in MP3 or Wav
- I don't really mind speakers, I'll play for myself with headphones mainly.

With my researches I've seen some models that look really interresting to me :

- Kawai MP6

- Kawai MP10

- Roland FP4F

- Roland FP7F

Maybe you can suggest me other models that might be good to try out.