2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
63 members (AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, Charles Cohen, BillS728, 12 invisible), 1,897 guests, and 327 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 107 of 540 1 2 105 106 107 108 109 539 540
P
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
P
gabi, I don't know on which thread you will see the answer, but this has been identified (by Mark_C and others) as Debussy's Arabesque #1.

My AOTW is that I have done something I have never done before: memorized a piece from playing it so much. This is structural memory, not muscle memory. The piece is Gnossienne No. 1 by Erik Satie. I don't memorize easily, so this is utterly delightful to have this piece, which I like very much, in memory.

Piano Career Academy - Ilinca Vartic teaches the Russian school of piano playing
Musical-U - guidance for increasing musicality
Theta Music Trainer - fun ear training games
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
CasinItaly, your risotto recipe sounds wunderbar! It sounded so good in fact that it drove me to our favorite Italian restaurant in town for Risotto with Shrimp, rucola, and cherry tomatoes. It was yum!