2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (36251, benkeys, Charles Cohen, 20/20 Vision, bcalvanese, booms, Bruce Sato, Carey, AlkansBookcase, 9 invisible), 1,932 guests, and 256 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1987410 11/16/12 11:40 AM
J
OP Offline
J
So I figure that a lot of you can relate to me on this, that sometimes you just don't have much time to spend practicing. I'm a university student in my 5th (and final!) year, so sometimes schoolwork and other obligations become pretty crazy and I just can't seem to find time to diligently practice. For instance, this last week I had a few tests and quizzes and a big project due, so I'm going into my lesson today with maybe one hour of practice since the last one.

When you guys are faced with times like that, where for a few weeks you just can't practice like you'd want to, how do you make it count?

I don't seem to accomplish much with short practices; I'd rather just take an hour or two block of time and really work some things out. But in those times where I might be able to find 20 minutes to practice before something else comes calling, what is a good way to spend that time? I find that often I'm not even fully warmed up by the time it is over!

6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
Focus on one small thing.

Learner
D
dmd Offline
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D