2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, 13 invisible), 1,873 guests, and 261 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
E
2000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
2000 Post Club Member
E
Greetings,
Disclaimer; I am not an employee, agent, or anything with any company. I am an independent technician with a contract/adjunct faculty capacity at a major university and a private clientele. These parts cost me as much as anybody else!

An interesting few days last week at the Mason & Hamlin factory in Haverhill, Ma. The majority of the time was spent getting up to speed on the new, WNG composite action parts, and the protocols of pinning, measuring for replacement, and action fitting. Bruce Clark spun his geometry web around our heads with elegance and finesse, and even though I had formal training and 36 years of experience behind me, I still had some awakenings in the action perspective. I will have even more control over my next job!
The tour through the factory was an eye-opener in its own right. They don’t seem to be leaving any stone unturned in building instruments without compromises, and the indexing of the actions and bellies made others seem positively stone-age and crude.