2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (Adam Reynolds, AJMurphy, Barry_Braksick, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, 7 invisible), 1,724 guests, and 223 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
OP Offline
C
Hi there, I'm new to this by I have a very important question.

I have been playing the piano for ten years, but only on a digital. I now think it's the time to buy a real piano, but I am having trouble finding the right one seeing that I don't want to look at pianos listed over 14 k. I have found one piano that is a Kohler and Campbell listed for 9999.99. It's model is: KCG 650. I am not sold on this piano, however. I would much rather have a Yamaha or Kawai. I have heard that the smaller more inexpensive yamahas are not very good quality, and do not play very well. I was looking for some information on the kawai ge-30 and the other kawai pianos in my price range.

There are two piano studios in my area, one that deals Yamaha and one that deals kawai. I have read that the ge-30 goes from 11-12 k, but the local studio is selling it over 16 k. The Yamaha dealer seems to have better prices.

Could anyone give me information on Yamahas in my price range, or even a bit over, kawais in my price range, and the Kohler and Campbell? Thank you so much!

B
B