2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
73 members (Bruce Sato, Carey, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, 36251, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 13 invisible), 2,099 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2028608 02/07/13 09:39 AM
J
Jaker Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Hi I've been lurking for a while. I'm a 24 year old guitarist/saxophone player and I record a bunch of stuff in my home studio. I've been tinkering on piano on and off I had a nordiska upright when I lived in a house. I know how a piano should feel and sound. I had a cdp100for a while that I hated and gave to my mom.

The issue is I have a son (16 months)and another on the way. I realised I had to focus my energy on a silent instrument since the only time I have is at night when they sleep so I decided to play piano for real this time.
¨
I played a px750 in a music store wich I LOVED! but it's out of my price range.

The px135 is the cheapest one. but how much better is the px150?

The onboard sound is not the most important since I have good libraries on my computer. I guess it comes down to is there any difference in action or is it just the ivory keys?

G
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
G
The PX-150 has a new piano sample and there is a different sound chip than the PX-X30 series. The action is also new and there are ivory coated keys. Both pianos sound similar as they are sampled off the same acoustic. I think the sound on the 150 is richer and fuller. The sustain of the sample is also improved over the PX-X30 series. Is it leaps and bounds better? No. However, it is improved and definately refined.

D
D