2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Barly, 1957, btcomm, brennbaer, Animisha, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, 13 invisible), 1,912 guests, and 351 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
Bruno G Offline OP
OP Offline
B
I have been making inquiries to buy a new piano in the last weeks, and I’d like to share my impressions on a few pianos that I have tried and also some information I have gathered.

A few words about my situation : I have been playing for the last 12 years on a Technics PX-552M DP. Although I find it OK to practice and play, I have noticed recently that when I go back to an acoustic piano, I have difficulties adjusting to the keyboard. Most (90%) of my playing is done at night when the kids sleep, so that I need either a digital piano or an acoustic with a silent system.

I have tested several DPs and APs: