2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
62 members (aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, 11 invisible), 1,848 guests, and 265 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 47 of 74 1 2 45 46 47 48 49 73 74
I am quite fond of all types of music in general however, I am leaning more towards classical as of late as I have found my technique could use some improvements... I'm hoping pieces from Chopin will help with independence, accuracy, control and technique.

Of course I am still a beginner for now, but we all have to start somewhere right? I am trying to strengthen my right hand coordination a bit (which is ironic since I am right handed) and learn how to do basic runs with both hands in a multitude of keys just general strengthening in any area I can as to improve overall. smile

I do find myself playing a lot of slower more mellow pieces but I do occasionally play something a little faster or with a little more bounce so it's really dependent on how I feel at the time... I enjoy improvising and experimenting too as it helps to learn what works and what doesn't work so well.

Last edited by UKIkarus; 03/06/13 06:04 AM.

Yamaha MOX8 Synthesizer

[Linked Image]
C
C
Hi!