2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
25 members (drumour, Hakki, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, JohnCW, Kawai James, 8 invisible), 1,251 guests, and 286 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
Hey Guys,

I have my non-degree freshman recital in 2 days sick crazy . Yesterday, I had my dress rehearsal in the venue, and the piano was ok (it's going to be tuned, but the action is still uneven). I recorded the whole thing, and told myself that I would upload a portion here, no matter how badly it went. The run through went well, imo, but I hear SO MANY things that need to (and are going to) be worked out tonight. It has me a little bit nervous.

Without further ado, I present one of my favorite Beethoven sonatas: Op. 81a. What do you all think of it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJZEI3xq-sI

Donald Lee III

Last edited by DonaldLee; 04/11/13 03:51 PM.

Donald Lee III
BM '16 James Madison University
MM '18 Cincinnati Conservatory of Music

Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
from Facebook : "This content is currently unavailable."

BruceD
- - - - -
Estonia 190
OP Offline
Thanks for letting me know! Here's a new link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJZEI3xq-sI

Donald Lee III

T
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
T
Hi, Donald! Overall, your presentation is quite secure -- confidently presented; both technically and musically well-gauged throughout. A few general comments, though: