Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 2 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
the Forums & Piano World

This custom search works much better than the built in one and allows searching older posts.
(ad) Pianoteq
Latest Pianoteq add-on instrument: U4 upright piano
(ad) Pearl River
Pearl River Pianos
(ad) P B Guide
Acoustic & Digital Piano Guide
PianoSupplies.com (150)
Piano Accessories Music Related Gifts Piano Tuning Equipment Piano Moving Equipment
We now offer Gift Certificates in our online store!
(ad) Estonia Piano
Estonia Piano
Quick Links to Useful Stuff
Our Classified Ads
Find Piano Professionals-

*Piano Dealers - Piano Stores
*Piano Tuners
*Piano Teachers
*Piano Movers
*Piano Restorations
*Piano Manufacturers
*Organs

Quick Links:
*Advertise On Piano World
*Free Piano Newsletter
*Online Piano Recitals
*Piano Recitals Index
*Piano Accessories
* Buying a Piano
*Buying A Acoustic Piano
*Buying a Digital Piano
*Pianos for Sale
*Sell Your Piano
*How Old is My Piano?
*Piano Books
*Piano Art, Pictures, & Posters
*Directory/Site Map
*Contest
*Links
*Virtual Piano
*Music Word Search
*Piano Screen Saver
*Piano Videos
*Virtual Piano Chords
Page 8 of 12 < 1 2 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >
Topic Options
#2075752 - 05/02/13 09:53 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: Mike_Martin]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
Originally Posted By: Mike_Martin
Guys,
Do not read more into this than there is. We're supplementing the existing ROM with some more content in this firmware update. I would not expect more samples to be added.


Point taken, but in theory it seems Casio could , if they wanted to, exchange the ROM sample data , which is a very interesting development and makes the product much more future proof and flexible. Also when a flaw is found in a particular sample or sample group (hello Roland) , these could be replaced by a new version. All very positive news if that is indeed the case . I mean this as a big plus for Casio - so I hope you are not being unpretentious about it if this is indeed possible. No matter to what extend Casio will use it in the end. PX5S is still full of surprises...

Top
(ad) Roland

Click Here

#2075761 - 05/02/13 10:07 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
As I said, don't read anything more into this than there is. wink

Yes in theory, anything is possible. Is is likely....that is a different story.

There is one more firmware update in the works that I know about after v1.10 and I'm trying to get them to put as much into the PX-5S as I can. At certain point however a line has to be drawn so we can move on to the next product. That doesn't meant that we're going to stop with sound/preset libraries for a very long time but things that are at the sample level, software and architecture level will likely be final.
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2075769 - 05/02/13 10:24 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
OK. Clear.

Extra (or user-customizable) touch curves in the PX5 in the requested features list please. If possible. Before development is halted and firmware is final. Thanks :-)

Cheers, J

Top
#2075823 - 05/02/13 11:18 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: JFP]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
Originally Posted By: JFP
OK. Clear.

Extra (or user-customizable) touch curves in the PX5 in the requested features list please. If possible. Before development is halted and firmware is final. Thanks :-)

Cheers, J


I'll try. thumb
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2075840 - 05/02/13 11:46 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Kawai James Online   content
8000 Post Club Member

Registered: 09/06/07
Posts: 8397
Loc: Hamamatsu, Japan
Thanks Mike.

So "more content" means "new presets", not "new samples". Is this correct?

Apologies for pinning you down like a forum nerd. wink

Cheers,
James
x
_________________________
Employed by Kawai Japan, however the opinions I express are my own.
Nord Electro 3 fan & occasional rare groove player.

"Richard, none of us could forget you have a CLP-990." - EssBrace, 2014

Top
#2075875 - 05/02/13 12:20 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: Kawai James]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
Originally Posted By: Kawai James

So "more content" means "new presets", not "new samples". Is this correct?

Apologies for pinning you down like a forum nerd. wink


From one nerd to another, the answer is Yes you are correct.
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2075879 - 05/02/13 12:25 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Kawai James Online   content
8000 Post Club Member

Registered: 09/06/07
Posts: 8397
Loc: Hamamatsu, Japan
Woot!

_________________________
Employed by Kawai Japan, however the opinions I express are my own.
Nord Electro 3 fan & occasional rare groove player.

"Richard, none of us could forget you have a CLP-990." - EssBrace, 2014

Top
#2076090 - 05/02/13 06:29 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Scott Hamlin Offline
500 Post Club Member

Registered: 08/11/12
Posts: 531
Looking forward to the updates and the editor!


FYI - a website is being setup for Px5s users
to upload and download programs, sounds,
stage settings, etc. Lots of "grassroots"
support for this board!
_________________________
http://DulceLabs.com
Sound, Video, Design

Top
#2079284 - 05/08/13 12:31 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
To all current PX5 owners who read this forum

How happy are you with your PX5 so far ?! Any pro's / con's you think you might share ? No issues so far ?

It's been around now for a little while so I was wondering how well the board performed considering there has been some time to play an tweak the PX now.

Thanks for the info (any info)

J


Edited by JFP (05/08/13 12:31 PM)

Top
#2079298 - 05/08/13 12:54 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Deltron Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/26/12
Posts: 19
I have decided im gonna get the PX-5S once it gets here, which most likely will be august. (Long wait, but i hope it will be worth it).
Also concidering getting the KRK Rokit 6 og 8, anyone have these?
Would it be recommended (for home use only) to get only one monitor?

Top
#2083333 - 05/15/13 10:01 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
The v1.10 Firmware Update has just been posted.
http://support.casio.com/download.php?cid=008&pid=340&rgn=1

It includes the following updates:
• Improving the Key Follow function of Hex Layer.
• Adding a portamento function to the Melody tones and the Hex Layer tones.
• Adding a volume control to the Audio Recorder.
• Adding a volume control to the Damper Noise.
• Adding ‘Toggle Mode’ to the Pedal Function.
• Adding MIDI Rx message filters.
• Expanding the frequency range of the Master Equalizer.
• Expanding the frequency range of the DSP Equalizer.
• Adding a Fine tune to the DSP Pitch Shifter.
• Adding a Bypass to the System Effects and the Master Effects.
• Adding a destination parameters to the controllers (Knobs, Sliders, Modulation and Pedals).
• Adding a calibration function of the position of the Knobs.
• Adding a sample waves to the Hex Layer.

We've also gone through and revised/improved a number of the Stage Settings.

Instructions on installing the update:
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2083473 - 05/16/13 02:22 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Kawai James Online   content
8000 Post Club Member

Registered: 09/06/07
Posts: 8397
Loc: Hamamatsu, Japan
Great job!
_________________________
Employed by Kawai Japan, however the opinions I express are my own.
Nord Electro 3 fan & occasional rare groove player.

"Richard, none of us could forget you have a CLP-990." - EssBrace, 2014

Top
#2083533 - 05/16/13 06:38 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
And the postage service rang the doorbell.....without a package the size of 88 keys - as was promised by the salesman ;-( Counted on trying the FW1.1 right away !

Seems the wait is not over yet. We'll I'm still waiting for that other ultimate keybed too, so Im getting used to it. (wonder why they call it 'Virtual' PC1 - has nothing to do with delivery times , does it ;-)

Great service of Casio and especially Mike. By the way - I noticed the editor is not online yet, although it is mentioned in the video instructions for backup purpose. Right ?

Top
#2083597 - 05/16/13 09:50 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: Kawai James]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
Originally Posted By: Kawai James
Great job!


Thanks.

_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2083600 - 05/16/13 09:51 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: JFP]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
Originally Posted By: JFP

Great service of Casio and especially Mike. By the way - I noticed the editor is not online yet, although it is mentioned in the video instructions for backup purpose. Right ?


Hopefully the editor will be posted by tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2084397 - 05/17/13 07:51 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Marko in Boston Online   content
500 Post Club Member

Registered: 11/30/12
Posts: 603
Loc: Boston, Massachusetts
Mike giving us an awesome demo at Kraft. Well done! You make it look like so much fun.


Top
#2084422 - 05/17/13 08:42 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Kawai James Online   content
8000 Post Club Member

Registered: 09/06/07
Posts: 8397
Loc: Hamamatsu, Japan
Excellent demo.

The reed EPs sound nice and fat (phat?), and the psudeo expression pedal wah appears to work really well - definitely saves on having to pack an extra pedal just for funky clav.

The PX-5S is scarily good!

James
x
_________________________
Employed by Kawai Japan, however the opinions I express are my own.
Nord Electro 3 fan & occasional rare groove player.

"Richard, none of us could forget you have a CLP-990." - EssBrace, 2014

Top
#2084425 - 05/17/13 08:45 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
smile

...and the EPs are even better now after the firmware update.

https://soundcloud.com/casiomusicgear/privia-px-5s-phased-roadz

https://soundcloud.com/casiomusicgear/privia-px-5s-roadz-panamp

The guys at Kraft made me look good. Those videos are not easy to do.
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2084433 - 05/17/13 09:03 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Kawai James Online   content
8000 Post Club Member

Registered: 09/06/07
Posts: 8397
Loc: Hamamatsu, Japan
Yeah, those EPs are sounding pretty good, I guess... <-- (grumpy Nord owner)

Was the audio in the Kraft video recorded directly from the line outs? Or was there some mixing of the amp/speakers in the room too - perhaps from the voice mic? I can hear your fingers pressing buttons and playing the keys etc. I actually prefer it like this (rather than muting the mic every time some sound is played) - sounds much more natural and 'real'.

Cheers,
James
x
_________________________
Employed by Kawai Japan, however the opinions I express are my own.
Nord Electro 3 fan & occasional rare groove player.

"Richard, none of us could forget you have a CLP-990." - EssBrace, 2014

Top
#2084435 - 05/17/13 09:05 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
They recorded the line outputs but the microphone I was wearing was picking up everything from the room. It is a very LIVE room.
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2084870 - 05/18/13 06:13 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
For all of you interested - the Midi solutions Pedal Controller + Roland DP10 solution to enable half damping on the PX5 works. There are still a few 'quirks' however:

Cabling A:
- MIDI OUT (Thru) of Casio PX5 is connected to the MIDI IN of the Pedal Controller for powering the unit.
- MIDI OUT of the pedal controller is connected to the MIDI IN of the Casio.

Settings A:
- Pedal controller is programmed to NOT echo the MIDI INPUT (to avoid MIDI doubles/ loops).
- Pedal controller is programmed to send out Damper controller data going linear from value 0 ~ 127 on MIDI channel 1 ~ 4.
- System Local Control = ON
- System settings set both MIDI OUT SELECT and USB OUT SELECT to 'KEY'.

Now the Casio plays fine , including half damper response. So far mission accomplished.

Suppose you want to use the Casio as a controller for external gear / software instruments on a computer as well. Problem: either the MIDI data from the Casio hardware is send (notes / controllers) OR the MIDI Input is routed over USB to the computer. But not both simultaneously. Meaning you either play your software without damper pedal, or you can play only the half-damper pedal to your software. A workaround is looping the MIDI output of the Casio back to the MIDI IN and use the PX5 in 'local-off' mode. Apart from extra latency, that 'almost' works ' ;

Cabling B:
- MIDI OUT (Thru) of Casio PX5 is connected to the MIDI IN of the Pedal Controller for powering the unit.
- MIDI OUT of the pedal controller is connected to the MIDI IN of the Casio.
- USB of the Casio is connected to a computer.

Settings B:
- Pedal controller is now programmed to ECHO the MIDI INPUT , so all note and controller info coming from the MIDI OUT of the Casio will be merged with the pedaling data en send to the MIDI IN of the Casio.
- System Local Control = OFF
- System MIDI OUT SELECT is KEY and USB OUT SELECT is set to MIDI.
- System USB IN ENABLE could be set to off , for safety - to avoid MIDI loops.
- Pedal controller is still programmed to send out Damper controller data going linear from value 0 ~ 127 on MIDI channel 1 ~ 4. You can change the min /max values , curve and offsets for the pedal response if you like to.

The Casio now sends it's key+control data to the Pedal Controller. This will be merged with the pedal data and send to the MIDI input of the Casio. The incoming MIDI data is mirrored over the USB output to the software instrument. A new problem is there is no way to silence the internal engine for the zone(s) in the stage settings. If you turn the zone off in Mixer edit of the stage settings; there is no MIDI data coming out of the PX5. If you turn only the Generator OFF in the stage MIDI settings, the internal engine will still sound in this particular setup (bug ?). So the way to hear ONLY the software instrument on a certain zone is by dialing back the volume of the internal sound on that zone to zero. It works, but I don't know if the tone is then still using up polyphony and processing, although the volume is zero.

I hope a future firmware update will provide a better way of setting up the PX5 for people wanting to combine the Casio with a MIDI Solutions Pedal Converter for half-damping and/or expression pedal in a hybrid setup with software sounds. IMHO if the System USB OUT SELECT setting can route both KEY and MIDI to the USB output that would already solve the problem.

Sorry for the long post; perhaps it's of use for someone and/or Casio make take notice and make some tweaks for firmware v1.2 ….

Top
#2086060 - 05/21/13 12:01 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: Mike_Martin]
xorbe Offline
500 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/31/12
Posts: 568
Loc: Mt View, CA
Originally Posted By: Mike_Martin
Those videos are not easy to do.

QFT!!!

Top
#2086110 - 05/21/13 03:48 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: JFP]
willf Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/02/10
Posts: 92
Loc: UK
Originally Posted By: JFP
For all of you interested - the Midi solutions Pedal Controller + Roland DP10 solution to enable half damping on the PX5 works. There are still a few 'quirks' however:

Cabling A:
- MIDI OUT (Thru) of Casio PX5 is connected to the MIDI IN of the Pedal Controller for powering the unit.
- MIDI OUT of the pedal controller is connected to the MIDI IN of the Casio.

Settings A:
- Pedal controller is programmed to NOT echo the MIDI INPUT (to avoid MIDI doubles/ loops).
- Pedal controller is programmed to send out Damper controller data going linear from value 0 ~ 127 on MIDI channel 1 ~ 4.
- System Local Control = ON
- System settings set both MIDI OUT SELECT and USB OUT SELECT to 'KEY'.

Now the Casio plays fine , including half damper response. So far mission accomplished.

Suppose you want to use the Casio as a controller for external gear / software instruments on a computer as well. Problem: either the MIDI data from the Casio hardware is send (notes / controllers) OR the MIDI Input is routed over USB to the computer. But not both simultaneously. Meaning you either play your software without damper pedal, or you can play only the half-damper pedal to your software. A workaround is looping the MIDI output of the Casio back to the MIDI IN and use the PX5 in 'local-off' mode. Apart from extra latency, that 'almost' works ' ;

Cabling B:
- MIDI OUT (Thru) of Casio PX5 is connected to the MIDI IN of the Pedal Controller for powering the unit.
- MIDI OUT of the pedal controller is connected to the MIDI IN of the Casio.
- USB of the Casio is connected to a computer.

Settings B:
- Pedal controller is now programmed to ECHO the MIDI INPUT , so all note and controller info coming from the MIDI OUT of the Casio will be merged with the pedaling data en send to the MIDI IN of the Casio.
- System Local Control = OFF
- System MIDI OUT SELECT is KEY and USB OUT SELECT is set to MIDI.
- System USB IN ENABLE could be set to off , for safety - to avoid MIDI loops.
- Pedal controller is still programmed to send out Damper controller data going linear from value 0 ~ 127 on MIDI channel 1 ~ 4. You can change the min /max values , curve and offsets for the pedal response if you like to.

The Casio now sends it's key+control data to the Pedal Controller. This will be merged with the pedal data and send to the MIDI input of the Casio. The incoming MIDI data is mirrored over the USB output to the software instrument. A new problem is there is no way to silence the internal engine for the zone(s) in the stage settings. If you turn the zone off in Mixer edit of the stage settings; there is no MIDI data coming out of the PX5. If you turn only the Generator OFF in the stage MIDI settings, the internal engine will still sound in this particular setup (bug ?). So the way to hear ONLY the software instrument on a certain zone is by dialing back the volume of the internal sound on that zone to zero. It works, but I don't know if the tone is then still using up polyphony and processing, although the volume is zero.

I hope a future firmware update will provide a better way of setting up the PX5 for people wanting to combine the Casio with a MIDI Solutions Pedal Converter for half-damping and/or expression pedal in a hybrid setup with software sounds. IMHO if the System USB OUT SELECT setting can route both KEY and MIDI to the USB output that would already solve the problem.

Sorry for the long post; perhaps it's of use for someone and/or Casio make take notice and make some tweaks for firmware v1.2 ….


JFP,

you could use a MIDI Solutions Power Adapter rather than using the PX-5S MIDI Out to provide power. Extra cost but it would simplify things.
_________________________
willf

Top
#2086138 - 05/21/13 06:56 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
Thanks Willf, but why ? The MIDI OUT of the Casio is there anyway. Don't see any reason why you would add another box in this scenario.

The MIDI out connection to the Pedal controller is also great for programming the Pedal controller itself ! All you need to do is hook up your computer to the Casio and have it function as a MIDI interface to your MIDI solutions device (temporarily set System settings MIDI SELECT output = USB). Disconnect the cable going to your MIDI IN on the Casio while programming the Pedal Controller just to be sure. After programming the controller is done set the System settings back to MIDI SELECT output = KEY.

Simple, elegant setup and it works (did the programming myself in this setup, since I don't have any other MIDI interfaces anymore).

Top
#2086139 - 05/21/13 07:02 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
Question about the PX5 audio input; is there a noise gate active on the audio input , or am I going crazy. When I play a software instrument trough the input it gets cut-off when dropping below a certain volume level in the sustain phase.

Checked it in three different cabling configurations and there IS really a signal going into the audio input (either Jack INPUTS or Mini-jack). So the cut-off happens in the Casio. A simple YES would help, so I can stop pulling my hair out on this subject. Wanted to use a software piano routed through the audio in of the Casio for easy setup, but if there is indeed a fixed noise gate , that can't be bypassed, I have to think of another mixing setup. Or is it a feature that can be turned of in a future firmware update. Hope it's not hardwired...

Any other PX5 users tried this ; is it my unit / general PX5 behavior ?

Top
#2086149 - 05/21/13 07:30 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
Mike_Martin Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/21/09
Posts: 381
I believe the answer is yes, but I will have to confirm.
_________________________
-Mike Martin
Casio America

Casio Music Forums
Privia Pro PX-5S Audio Demos

Top
#2086152 - 05/21/13 07:41 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: JFP]
willf Offline
Full Member

Registered: 07/02/10
Posts: 92
Loc: UK
Originally Posted By: JFP
Thanks Willf, but why ? The MIDI OUT of the Casio is there anyway. Don't see any reason why you would add another box in this scenario.


I misunderstood your post. I though you wanted to use the PX-SS as a controller. So not tying up the Midi Out port to provide power I thought might be a help. I will admit that I am not familiar with Midi Solutions Products.
_________________________
willf

Top
#2086398 - 05/21/13 06:07 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
peterws Offline
3000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/21/12
Posts: 3143
Loc: Northern England.
Blimey, this has been running for some time . . . . I like the look of that rascal . . .
_________________________
"I'm playing all the right notes but not necessarily in the right order." Eric Morecambe

""

Top
#2086467 - 05/21/13 09:56 PM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: peterws]
Scott Hamlin Offline
500 Post Club Member

Registered: 08/11/12
Posts: 531
Originally Posted By: peterws
Blimey, this has been running for some time . . . . I like the look of that rascal . . .


Casio hit it out of the park with
this one, Peter. It's my "Swiss
Army Knife" board: it can do
a little of everything and it's
easy to schlep.

I think it will be on your side
of the pond late June or early July.
_________________________
http://DulceLabs.com
Sound, Video, Design

Top
#2086600 - 05/22/13 06:52 AM Re: I have a Casio PX-5S GAS [Re: CyberGene]
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member

Registered: 07/19/10
Posts: 1317
Loc: The Netherlands
Any confirmation on the noise gate ? And if it's something that can be by-passed (either now / or in a future firmware update) ?

Top
Page 8 of 12 < 1 2 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >

Moderator:  Piano World 
What's Hot!!
HOW TO POST PICTURES on the Piano Forums
-------------------
Sharing is Caring!
About the Buttons
-------------------
Forums Rules & Help
-------------------
ADVERTISE
on Piano World

The world's most popular piano web site.
-------------------
PIANO BOOKS
Interesting books about the piano, pianists, piano history, biographies, memoirs and more!
(125ad) Dampp Chaser
Dampp Chaser Piano Life Saver
Sheet Music
(PW is an affiliate)
Sheet Music Plus Featured Sale
Download & Print Sheet Music Instantly
sheet music search
sheet music search

sheet music search
(ad) HAILUN Pianos
Hailun Pianos - Click for More
(ad) Lindeblad Piano
Lindeblad Piano Restoration
Who's Online
142 registered (alfredo capurso, Almaviva, 36251, 47 invisible), 1501 Guests and 35 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
74264 Members
42 Forums
153616 Topics
2251429 Posts

Max Online: 15252 @ 03/21/10 11:39 PM
New Topics - Multiple Forums
Understanding Sharps
by imustlearn
04/20/14 08:18 PM
When a beginner is not a beginner anymore?
by Eight Octaves
04/20/14 08:09 PM
DEBUSSY-"Serenade for the Doll" from 'Children's Corner'
by Hal Freedman
04/20/14 07:14 PM
Worth buying a new digital piano as a controller?
by slickvguy
04/20/14 05:49 PM
Video clip for classical music?
by Nikolas
04/20/14 05:43 PM
(ads by Google)

Visit our online store for gifts for music lovers

 
Our Piano Related Classified Ads
| Dealers | Tuners | Lessons | Movers | Restorations | Pianos For Sale | Sell Your Piano |

Advertise on Piano World
| Subscribe | Piano World | PianoSupplies.com | Advertise on Piano World | Donate | Link to Us | Classifieds |
| |Contact | Privacy | Legal | About Us | Site Map | Free Newsletter | Press Room |


copyright 1997 - 2014 Piano World ® all rights reserved
No part of this site may be reproduced without prior written permission