2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (bcalvanese, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, benkeys, apianostudent, 15 invisible), 2,119 guests, and 324 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2095990 06/05/13 05:44 AM
G
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
G
This is a follow-up of a previous thread, "Studying composition". I'm a self-taught amateur piano player and composer, and as such, fully aware of my shortcomings.

I hope, however, that it is possible to make at least a small step further and seek advice about how to proceed.

Now I have added links to my hand-written notes of two pieces as well as a recording of one of them. I guess they give a fair representation of my present level.

My ambition level is not high, but I'm a curious person and always find it interesting to learn new things.

Here is the sheets of Intermezzo 1. I have difficulties playing it the way I would like myself. I would, of course, be delighted if a better pianist would do it for me.

Intermezzo 1

Then I have a second Intermezzo where I also have a recording. There may be small discrepancies between the sheet music and the recording. Nothing of great importance.

Sheets:

Intermezzo 2

Recording:

Intermezzo2 (recording)

6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
You... kinda messed up the links. You gave both times the link to Intermezzo 1 PDF and the recording of the second.

On the audio it sounds very nice... It's exploring various directions in the harmony, the form is very clear (ABA) and in all it's a complete piece!

The score is also clean, even though it's hand written.