2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
67 members (ChickenBrother, Barly, 1957, btcomm, brennbaer, CharlesXX, Animisha, bobrunyan, 13 invisible), 1,972 guests, and 348 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 35 of 54 1 2 33 34 35 36 37 53 54
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Hi Kreisler,

I just read this thread, so I thought I should tell you who I am before I spread any more gossip!

I have B. Mus and MFA degrees in piano performance from the the University of California, where I was a teaching assistant and Regent's Fellow. I studied with Nina Scolnik during my time there. I was a student and teaching assistant during the 80s and 90s at the Taubman Institute. I studied in Paris for a few years at the Ecole Normale de Musique, and with pianist Noel Lee privately. I gave a number of concerts in France before coming home, a couple at some high-profile venues. My work with the Taubman Institute morphed into a professional consultancy doing research, and working with injured office and industrial workers that I've been doing for 20 years now, as well as general office and industrial ergonomics. You can read more about that at my web site, if you're the least bit interested. There's a link to it in my signature line.