2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, Charles Cohen, BillS728, 11 invisible), 1,867 guests, and 330 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2112076 07/03/13 09:51 AM
OP Offline
OK, so this isn't exactly fit for the topic of the forum but it's puzzling me a bit.

I am a 23 year old beginner pianist been playing for about 1.5-2 years, I am in one of those situations where I play alone day in day out and just wish I knew someone else like minded locally who I could chat/jam with at times.

Trouble is you cannot exactly take a piano/synth/keyboard with you everywhere you go, and I am in a situation where people cannot really come to me either... just wondered if anyone else has ever been in a similar situation you know, wanting to find people who play ANY kind of instrument or just enjoy music in general but weren't sure where to begin?

I'm not really the kind of person who would like to gig/be in a band or anything right now and to be honest, although it may be something I'd consider in the future I cannot see it happening any time soon... I'd just like to find something/someone ANYTHING really where I can go discuss music/make music with like-minded people and could really use some advice. eek

It seems there are not many places about which have keys available either frown soooo if anyone has been in a similar situation, my question to you is.

What did you do?
Where did you look?
What did you find?
How did it go?

Last edited by UKIkarus; 07/03/13 09:53 AM.

Yamaha MOX8 Synthesizer

[Linked Image]