2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, 13 invisible), 1,980 guests, and 320 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
P
OP Offline
P
What do you think?

I am a beginner piano learner who very accidentally came across Bartok's Mikrokosmos book levels 1-6 and purchased them all. They seem to be very well laid out and in my opinion beat any method books I have ever tried. I like the simplicity of the approach and quite like the composition.

Why aren't they more popular?

Also would serious pianists use those as a stand alone method book a repertoire practice?

Warm Regards,

Peace and love and play smile
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
They are fun to play.

Gary
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Mikrokosmos is my only piano method, currently I am working on the third volumen and am pretty pleased with it. I feel my playing improves a bit after learning every piece.

Y
Y
When I started playing I worked through volume 1.
I liked the progress I made, I think the book is didactical great.
But yet even if the pieces are brillant music, I don't get in love with them. Don't know why.
Maybe the hungarian touch is to weird to my ears.
Music is a matter of taste, and these pieces do not meet my taste.

A journey of a thousend miles begins with a single step. (Laozi)
I made my first piano-step on June 2010.
B
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
B