2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
50 members (Craig Hair, Cheeeeee, Cominut, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, busa, 36251, 4 invisible), 1,269 guests, and 278 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2118943 07/17/13 07:39 AM
S
SMT Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hey everybody,

I've been playing keyboard professionally for many years, now I moved to a DP with weighted keys. Unfortunately I have problems with weighted keys:
1. My wrist and fingers get tired and painful after 10 minuts of playing.
2. I can't play scales, arpeggios, repeated notes, loud notes, etc.

What do I do? Is my fingers weak? Should I play Hanon everyday? How many times per day? .... I'm confused!! please help me. Thanks.

Last edited by SMT; 07/17/13 07:41 AM.
6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
Find a teacher who specializes in this sort of thing!

Learner
S
SMT Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Originally Posted by malkin

I can do play scales, arpeggios, repeated notes, loud notes, etc easily on keyboard.... I have problem with piano keys.

Is it impossible to learn without a teacher?

Gold Supporter until March 1 2014
7000 Post Club Member

Gold Supporter until March 1 2014
7000 Post Club Member
No, it isn't impossible to learn without a teacher. However, clearly something is going on that is causing you pain and a teacher would most likely be able to tell you (very quickly) exactly what you are doing to cause this pain.