2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (Cominut, 36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, brdwyguy, 12 invisible), 2,052 guests, and 317 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
L
OP Offline
L
Hello,I d like to know which of these digital pianos have a better key action :Roland HP 505 (PHiii key action) or Kawai es7(RHII key action).and which one is heaver(once I ve read that ph3 roland is a little light and "bottoms out") , because I ve just moved to other town and I cant take my piano with me,and I am a classical piano student (studying at moment chopin etudes op 10 1 ,5 e op 25 n 6 e Beethoven concerto n 3 and sonata apassionata),so I need a digital piano with very good key action and somewhat heavy key beacuse I am used to playing on Boston grand pianos.
other question: is about the pedal kawai F-30,It Works on the es7?
and another(maybe stupid) question: a roland pedal RPU3 would work in kawai es7 ? The reason I ask that is the difficult to find kawai acessories in Brazil

Thank you

Leonardo

Last edited by leonardofromBrazil; 08/03/13 06:44 PM.
J
JFP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
J
Hi Leonardo,

though I am usually a bit leaning towards Kawai Instruments, if you really have to choose between these exact two models you mention, I'd go for the Roland. Why ?

1) IMHO, the Super Natural piano engine is more suitable for serious classical music studying in expression , sound development and control than the PHI engine found in the ES7 (higher models got better engines : HI-XL).