2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
24 members (johnesp, clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., David B, 9 invisible), 1,260 guests, and 290 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
G
Geo M Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Hello to all.

I have started in an other thread explaining that I am new to pianos but I want to learn it so much and I got lot of nice advises and guidance there.

I am also posting here because my other concern is about the instrument. I need to buy a digital piano or stage piano for the small noise and space, but to feel very much like a real acoustic piano. I don’t want to buy something for now and exchange it with something else in the near future (when I will discover that I need something better). My budget is around 600€ and if a solution of a good instrument (for my needs) was less than that, I would be happier.

I have a list of digital/stage pianos but please don't stick on them and propose your suggestions.

Casio PX-150
Casio PX-350
Casio PX-750
Yamaha P105
Korg SP-170
Korg SP-250

I have to admit that I haven't tried any of them but leaning little towards casio's due to lot of reviews and comparisons that I have read between them. I really don't know the real differences between them but the feel of touch comes first, a step lower the quality and feel of sounds and last the design.
I know that the selection of the instrument is a personal choice and anyone has his reasons for choosing something. Also my intention is not to start the WW3 for digital piano's arguments. I just want to make the best choice for my money and don't regret it afterwards.