Hello, Everyone.
Thanks so much to Frank Baxter for giving us this space in which to come together and, hopefully, stimulate, motivate and inspire one another.

Permit me to introduce myself. My name is Kevin Kern and I am a composer, performer and recording artist who has had the good fortune to develop a loyal following throughout the world. As a man who grew up with severe visual impairments and a life-long connection to the instrument we all love, I feel doubly blessed to see that special sense of connection to musicmaking provide me with both a source of personal comfort and spiritual centeredness as well as a livelihood.

Since 1996, when this phase of my career began, I have recorded ten CDs and played at least that many over seas concert tours. In that time, I've had six Billboard charting CDs, with three top tens, and seen my music used in a variety of contexts ranging from major TV ad campaigns for fortune 500 companies, to radio, TV and film both here and abroad. Feel free to follow the links in the biography below to hear more of my music and to learn more about my story.
Though legally blind, I do most of my own transcriptions using Sibelius and an additional piece of adaptive software called Sibelius Speaking. It allows the Sibelius program to "talk to me". I also use SONAR in my studio with CakeTalking when I am composing in my home studio.

I have been a Steinway Artist since 2005.

I look forward to a lively exchange of ideas between insightful, likeminded artists, and hope I can do my part to contribute.

~ Kevin

For more than a decade, Steinway Artist Kevin Kern has been synonymous with beautiful melodic music. Beginning with his phenomenally successful debut CD, In the Enchanted Garden, Kevin has developed his own unique musical voice where melodies exude lyricism, simplicity, and a directness that touches the heart of the listener.