2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
71 members (brennbaer, Bellyman, Barly, 1957, btcomm, Animisha, bobrunyan, 14 invisible), 1,975 guests, and 346 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
D
dcb Offline OP
OP Offline
D
I've been playing for three years now as an adult and would like to get some feedback on the first movement of Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata. I have a recital coming up in 2 weeks and am trying to get it as good as I can. Any feedback would be much appreciated.

Link to Recording

(Note that I recorded this on a Zoom H2N recorder positioned on a tripod at the curve of the piano about 8" above the rim. It is a grand piano with the lid up.)

Thanks!

F
FSO Offline
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
F