2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
23 members (HZPiano, admodios, johnesp, clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., Joseph Fleetwood, 7 invisible), 1,274 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 145 of 190 1 2 143 144 145 146 147 189 190
Originally Posted by Moonraker
I finished A3 in July and am going slowly through Masterworks Classics 3 and the Kenneth Baker Complete Piano Player series. So much to learn....

I just received Masterworks Classics 3 in the post, but since I am just beginning Alfred's book 2, is this too difficult? Should I have got Masterworks Classics 1-2 first?

1978 Dittrich Acoustic Upright
Alfred's 1 Graduate
Currently on Alfred's 2
E
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
E
Originally Posted by Johnny D
I finished A3 in July and am going slowly through Masterworks Classics 3 and the Kenneth Baker Complete Piano Player series. So much to learn....

I just received Masterworks Classics 3 in the post, but since I am just beginning Alfred's book 2, is this too difficult? Should I have got Masterworks Classics 1-2 first?

I don't have the book in question but looked at a couple of the pieces and thought they should not be overly challenging. However this is very subjective and depends entirely on yourself. Why not try out a few of the pieces and find out. There is no harm in trying more advanced pieces as long as you continue making good progress.

Surprisingly easy, barely an inconvenience.

Kawai K8 & Kawai Novus NV10

13x[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
R

Silver Supporter until April 24 2014
2000 Post Club Member

2000 Post Club Member
R