2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (accordeur, Carey, AlkansBookcase, brdwyguy, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, bcalvanese, 6 invisible), 1,897 guests, and 281 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 306 of 540 1 2 304 305 306 307 308 539 540
Originally Posted by Chrisl
Congrats Silverkeys! New home and piano...how great.

This is my first post here. I just started playing end of Dec., have taken my first 1hr lesson. I too was going to do 30 min, but after 30 min went so fast, I quickly changed my mind wink

I'm practicing a couple hrs/dy. I'm really happy with my progression, and this week in particular what with the lesson and new book. Nothing major, but I do feel like this was a productive week for me.

Chris

That's great that you are so devoted to your practicing! Let us know how things progress.

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Congrats Silver Keys, that's a fine piano for sure. Are you SURE it will be your last? grin Good luck on the closing process on the new house. Lucky you! Can't wait to see pictures.

Ragdoll

At first, she only flew when she thought no one was watching.

[Linked Image]
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
Wow, lots of achievements and stories. One week without reading AOTW thread and... so much has happened!
(I've been to busy to comment one by one, but I keep an eye on this thread!)

My AOTW is my submission to ABF Recital #33. It's always a great pleasure to play - and to do a record - for this event.

Have a nice week!

[Linked Image]
SoundCloud | Youtube
Self-taught since Dec2009