2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
63 members (benkeys, 1200s, aphexdisklavier, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, 10 invisible), 1,847 guests, and 269 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2233135 02/17/14 01:27 PM
S
OP Offline
S
Full Disclosure:

I'm not a professional.
I'm not an intermediate.

I'm basic, by basic I mean, Leila Fletcher Book 2, think Lazy Pony. If you don't know what Lazy Pony is, you're missing out on its complete uberness.

The good:

I like the key action, I feel it will do us well.

My wife heard the girls and I playing on it, so she wanted to start to see if she liked trying. This is not something she has ever done before in the last 6 months.

I handed her our youngest's Bastien Primer. She had to stop after awhile because her fingers were sore from pushing the keys down for so long.

I consider that a sign of a keyboard that good for resistance.

The kids love:

- The tones
- The pitch wheel
- The USB recordings.
- The Sustain pedal. Keep in mind, we never had one before, so "oooh, the note goes on forever!".

We all love the feel of the ivory surface finish. My oldest commented on it without me mentioning the differences. So, yes, it's noticeable and in our home, it's liked.

Update: Okay, I'm in love with the song recorder on the board itself. The ability to record what you play and then replay it back is just, pure awesome fun.

I'm sure it's a common function, however, since this is my first real keyboard, it's new to me.

The not so good: