2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Animisha, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, 12 invisible), 1,869 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
OP Offline
T
Hello everyone!

I guess I am a re-newbie here. I looked back through my posts, and after months of digging around, and a ton of great advice from everyone here, on January 13, 2007 I purchased a Nordiska 5'5" Model G. It was a great choice and I am still grateful to members here at Piano World for their assistance.

The piano was for my daughter who was only 11 years old at the time. We had split the cost of the piano back then with her grandmother who passed away in 2010. My little girl grew up and went through elementary and middle school, and spent 4 years in Performing Arts High Schools - getting up at 4:30 AM to commute. A year ago my wife was transferred to LA from the Bay Area, and the kids and myself, now retired, moved south. My daughter was in the summer between her Junior and Senior year, and was very fortunate to be accepted into Los Angeles School of the Arts vocal program as a Senior. She worked very hard through High School and while her crazy schedule prevented her from becoming the concert level pianist we had hoped (LOL), with our emphasis on education, she made her own choices and commitments all along the way, and was a successful student. She loved that piano shaking the house, and can actually compose music by ear on the piano, so I'm not complaining.

Time flies! So on to the present.