2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, 13 invisible), 1,980 guests, and 320 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
OP Offline
P
I'm wondering what a good price for a "gently used" Casio Privia PX-720 digital piano would be?
I'm very new to the piano scene, and I've found a 720R for sale. It looks like it's in very good condition, but the seller is asking for $450. As I said, I'm new to all this, but from what research I've done, it seems like a piano that old, which sold for $700 or $800 new, wouldn't be worth that much now.
I don't want to seem like a fool by offering too little, but I don't want to pay too much. Can anyone suggest a good price for me to start with, and possibly a maximum price (I'm definitely up for haggling)? Also, I would be going to look at it before I made any commitment to purchase. Thank you in advance.

M
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
M
Seeing as how you can get a brand new Casio Px-150, which has triple sensors, a better action, and better sound, greater polyphony for $500, spending $450 for the 720 doesn't seem quite right. I'd offer $300, but if he doesn't take it, buy the new Casio PX-150. It's unfortunate, but Casio has changed a lot since the 720 model and so he cannot expect to get even half of what he paid 5 or 6 years ago because of what's out there now.

private piano/voice teacher FT

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
L
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
L
Originally Posted by Morodiene