2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
53 members (Aylin, brdwyguy, bcalvanese, accordeur, 36251, Bostonmoores, 20/20 Vision, Adam Reynolds, Burkhard, 1200s, 6 invisible), 1,336 guests, and 309 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2293123 06/21/14 06:16 PM
M
OP Offline
M
Hi

I'm a newbie.

Just purchased my first digital piano and waiting excitedly for its arrival!

I've been teaching myself piano for a few months on a 1990s keyboard via Pianomarvel and wondered if anyone else had used this software and how they were progressing?

By way of background, I had piano lessons for a few months as a teenager but gave up when I went to uni as the only piano I had access to was used by music degree students and I felt bad taking up piano time to play twinkle twinkle little star while they were playing masterpieces. That was 15 years ago so I'm basically starting again. I have some music knowledge from playing the flute and I'm therefore much better with treble clef than base clef but I'm slowly improving.

Current plan is to work through Pianomarvel course then consider proper lessons to progress further. Who knows how long that will take though!

E
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
E
Welcome to the forum Microdot.