2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Adam Reynolds, AJMurphy, Barry_Braksick, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, 7 invisible), 1,590 guests, and 218 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
A
OP Offline
A
Hello everybody and thanks for the welcome. I am a solo gigging musician living in Ibiza, Spain. I am new to this forum and this is my first post. I own a Kawai MP11 for about 6 days now. I first tried the Mp7 for about 2 weeks but returned it because I was not satisfied with the AP sounds and the action. The dealer took it back but warned me that I will not be able to return or exchange the MP11 because they had to order it exclusively for me since they did not have one in stock and no one else wants it. I previously owned (for almost 20 years) a Yamaha Clavinova PF 100E but it has seen better days and the velocity sensors were giving me trouble. My problem is, I have tried everything humanly possible to get a decent Concert Grand sound out of my MP11 but it is impossible. Alarm bells already rang when neither the MP7 nor the MP11 sounded right on my Sennheiser headphones. I use a Yamaha EMX 5000 powered mixer with passive JBL EON 1500 Speakers. I am not here to bash the MP11. The EPs and the Grand Feel action are sensational. I have spent almost 3 weeks now battling with the Virtual Technician to get ONE good Acoustic Piano. Just ONE. That's all I need. ONE. I am beaten and highly frustrated. The sound is either thin and dull from 1 octave under middle C and upwards or harsh and "tinny" when I raise the brilliance, brightness, or