2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (Burkhard, apianostudent, Carey, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, 11 invisible), 1,858 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
OP Offline
A
Hi all,

This is my first time posting in this forum. Unfortunately I hail from a remote city in India and doesn't have hands on access to any decent digital pianos.
I am primarily interested in the closest possible realism to an acoustic grand piano ( both sound and feel of the keys etc.) under 1800 dollars, so all the bells & whistles are kind of unimportant.
As far as I can tell from all the reviews and partial discussions over the net, both Casio px850 and Kawai CN24 are highly rated and quite comparable, the former being considerably cheaper. I would really like to dig into an better step by step camparision of the two ( or the nearby models on either side).
I would greatly appreciate anyone making an effort and I thank him/her in advance....

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Kawai for the playing action IMO. But both will do the job.

"I am not a man. I am a free number"

"[Linked Image]"
C
C
I have play tested all of the mentioned choices (not the KDP90) and selected the AP-450.

Kawai CN24's action's better, yes. But for the price difference, that little difference in feel wasn't significant to me. Kawai's action is slightly "shallower" and "faster" than Casio's.