2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, brennbaer, accordeur, antune, anotherscott, benkeys, 10 invisible), 1,726 guests, and 306 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
E
Evaldas Offline OP
OP Offline
E
Hello.
A few weeks ago I started learning Rachmaninoff prelude op. 32, no. 12 which I'll admit is above my current level.
Everything is going better than excpected. The only place I got really stuck is bar #43 (I wish there was a quick way to post an image...) or easier - 5th bar from the end smile. More specifically the sextuplet in LH and septuplet (septimole?) in RH played together... What I've been able to establish is that since there's a 16th pause in the RH and a 16th D#2 in the LH and after that the F double sharp (3rd octave) should be played together with the D#3 and then the septuplet should race ahead a bit of the sextuplet as it has more notes in the same time gap. And that both should end on D#5 and B5 at the same time. That's it... Or maybe I'm wrong?
What I could really use if someone could just write the sequence of the notes, e.g. LH-D#2; (LH-D#3 and F##3); RH-C#4 etc. Brackets meaning both notes pressed at the same time. I know it's vague, but I think it could help me smile.
Also why are these notes in smaller print? And why it says "7" above the RH notes if there are only 6 grouped together laugh? Does that include the quarter B?

Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member