2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
23 members (AlkansBookcase, cmoody31, dh371, Fried Chicken, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, crab89, 6 invisible), 1,245 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2322441 08/31/14 11:22 PM
P
OP Offline
P
Hey Guys, I have been playing piano for about 3 years and Im now thinking of doing a AMEB exam. However Im not sure what grade to try. I can read music but i cannot sight read. I was wondering if you could have a look at some of my performances and tell me what grade you think i should try for. This link is my youtube channel where my performances are - https://www.youtube.com/user/Patonpiano/videos Any help of this matter would be much appreciated as Im not really sure how the grading works Thanks heaps Alex

Patonpiano #2322451 09/01/14 12:00 AM
Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
Alex :

Perhaps you should look up the AMEB syllabus on line, find out what the requirements for certain grades are, and decide if you can fulfill those requirements.

Here's a link :

AMEB Piano Exam Syllabus

Your youtube videos seems to feature only movie and video game themes which, if I'm not mistaken, won't get you very far in the AMEB exams.

Regards,

BruceD
- - - - -
Estonia 190
Patonpiano #2322459 09/01/14 12:20 AM
P
OP Offline
P