2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
53 members (CharlesXX, bcalvanese, AlkansBookcase, Adam Reynolds, cascadia, Carey, accordeur, 1957, 10 invisible), 2,154 guests, and 301 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hi everyone! I'm a Classical Pianist and I'm looking to buy an instrument for late night practice (My D Steinway is killing my neighbors) , the Kawai VPC1 fits my needs in a 200% (Believe me, good sound is not important for me, what I need is Key action) but I really don't know anything about how to use this instrument, I would really appreciate your help for this total noob.

Last edited by Gerardo Melara; 09/17/14 03:34 PM.

My setup: Kawai VPC1, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Sennheiser HD 558, M-Audio BX5A monitors, Pearl Concert Grand, Soniccouture The Hammersmith.

D
dmd Offline
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
D
I would download the demo version of Pianoteq and install on your computer.Then, hook your digital piano (vpc1 ?) to your computer via a midi/usb cable and then see if you can get a sound coming from your computer when playing the vpc1.

Then come back for more instruction.

If you can do that, you may be able to get by with just a legal version (i.e. non-demo) of Pianoteq and headphones.

Until you can do that, there is no point in going much deeper.

Last edited by dmd; 09/17/14 03:50 PM.

Don

Kawai MP7SE, On Stage KS7350 keyboard stand, KRK Classic 5 powered monitors, SennHeiser HD 559 Headphones
OP Offline
I'm still waiting (It arrives in two days, but I have a Casio Px150, Is the same process?