2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (36251, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, bcalvanese, 1957, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 8 invisible), 1,424 guests, and 311 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
OP Offline
S
Hi all - just wondering if anyone know there is any piano practice room available for rental? I am currently studying for AMEB Grade 5 and would like to boost my confidence by playing at different pianos?

Thanks

6000 Post Club Member
Online Content
6000 Post Club Member
Have you tried the various churches in your area. I'm sure there are many pianos in churches that don't get much use. You could offer to chip in for the tuning, heck you might even get offered a job to play for some prayer meeting in exchange for the use of the piano.

Yamaha AvantGrand N1X | Roland RD 2000 | Sennheiser HD 598 headphones
We have them available at Allans music in Melbourne at $5 per half hour.

Piano sales consultant
Australian Piano Warehouse-Melbourne Australia
30 years and still going
Steinway upright,Yamaha upright,Roland RD800,Korg Kronos
K
K
I don't think Allans Music (Burke St Store) has what you are hoping for. They only have some old yamaha u3 pianos in their practice rooms. I have tried them and they were out of tune as well.

Since you are preparing for your grade 5 exam I think it would be better if you can practice on a grand piano.

Can others give us an idea on where can we find piano practice room in Melbourne? I am very interested as well.

Totally incorrect,kawaifans1025,the pianos are Kawai K5 uprights.

Piano sales consultant