2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Bellyman, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, btcomm, Animisha, 14 invisible), 2,018 guests, and 347 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
L
LFYM Offline OP
OP Offline
L
Hello everyone, first post after so many months of lurking around! Pleased to meet you all!

My question is simple. Since these two VST libraries are around the same price right now, which one would you recommend? I'm pretty sure these two are the best VSTs in the market, not counting that 600$ Vienna Imperial. If it's of any help, I'm a classical student, and do not intend to study any Jazz or Pop.

L
L
CFX, it's been a long standing favourite of mine.

By the way can I ask you where you are seeing these advertised?

“To a mind that is still, the whole universe surrenders.” ~ Chang Tzu
M
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
M
Originally Posted by LFYM
I'm pretty sure these two are the best VSTs in the market, not counting that 600$ Vienna Imperial. If it's of any help, I'm a classical student, and do not intend to study any Jazz or Pop.

The Garritan has no partial pedaling or repedaling, so it's clearly not state-of-the-art and hence completely unacceptable to me. The Ravenscroft isn't even VI Labs best piano, IMO.

Try the Ivory II American D for classical music. I'd recommend the Galaxy Vintage D if you were playing pop or jazz. I'd say they are considered the two best virtual pianos by a majority of this community.

Macy