2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
34 members (busa, benkeys, Burkhard, fullerphoto, Erinmarriott, David Boyce, 20/20 Vision, Animisha, beeboss, Cominut, 4 invisible), 1,288 guests, and 287 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
P
Prinz Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Hi everybody,

i would like first of all to thank you all for the posts here. I enjoyed reading many threads, especially those
helping me now choosing a DP.

I am an adult beginner and had started a month ago learning.

Now i am planning to buy a DP. After many reviews and direct contact with many DP here my final candidates:

- KAWAI: CN 24 or ES100: I really like the sounds and actions. For me CN24(1000 EUR) is a little better, but the ES100is much cheaper (600 EUR here in Germany).
- YAMAHA YDP162 is ok but and comparable with the CN24.
- ROLAND: F-20 or F-120. Also good, but i am also impressed by the low price of the F-20 (600 E).

Since iam a beginner, all of these DP are good for me and i cannot really decide in a professionnal way.

I am planning to play daily betwenn 1h and 2 hours on it. Also my wife will play on it

So, does the quality of the key matters if a DP is so often used? Any ideas? Is it better to invest more money for the keys (Ivory Touch vs. Plastic)

I would really appreciate your recommendations.

Thanks in advance.

Prinz.

M
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
M
They're all good, although I would leave out the ES100 or the F-20. Those are pretty low end and will probably be less satisfying in the long run.