2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (36251, 1200s, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, bcalvanese, 1957, beeboss, 7sheji, 11 invisible), 1,517 guests, and 325 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
OP Offline
A
Hey guys. I'm new to the forum and to music.

I've started my lessons a week ago and i'm looking forward to get a digital piano to practice.

After some research on the internet, i've narrowed it down to a few choices:

Casio PX 350
Yamaha P-115
Kawai ES 100
Roland F20

I'd like an opinion from you guys since i'm a beginner and i can't really differ the sound of each piano..

Keep in mind that i'm looking for something as close to an acoustic piano as possible (sound + feel of the keys).. I don't care much to the other sounds and etc since i don't plan playing on a band or something.

Well, this is interesting! Although I haven't started lessons (and perhaps never will), I'm in the same boat budget-wise and criteria-wise.

Best of luck!

Casio Privia Pro PX-5S, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Steinberg UR22, KRK RP6 G2, JBL LSR305
Guitar, mandolin and banjo player, hobbyist producer.
on YouTube
S
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
S
Those are all decent choices. It is largely a matter of personal preference. All those brands are well represented in the prices paid thread near the top of this forum.