2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
67 members (benkeys, brennbaer, AndyOnThePiano2, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, Charles Cohen, BillS728, 36251, 12 invisible), 1,983 guests, and 344 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
I have been learning piano for 4 years now and have (only recently) began to become unhappy with the regulation of my current digital keyboards. My son and I have three, a Yamaha P-90, Korg SP-250, and a Casio AP-500. We also have an acoustic grand piano, a KG-5C.

It's time for an upgrade and after agonizing over the Yamaha P-255 for awhile, the recent release of the Kawai ES8 has me leaning in that direction.

Stealing from various threads and marketing literature, I made the following comparison of the keyboards I am looking at right now: MP7, MP11, VPC1, ES7, ES8

Prices are approximate only.

Thumbnail Sketches of the MP7, MP11, VPC1, ES7 and ES8:

MP7... The Performer's Stage Piano

With stunning Acoustic Pianos, Vintage Electric Pianos, Classic Tonewheel Organ, Masterful MIDI Controller and Impeccable Feel, the Kawai MP7 is the stage piano for the professional musician that does not accept compromise.

• 40 pianos, Concert Grand, Studio Grand, Pop Piano, Upright Piano, the concert grand sound is reportedly the same as the sample on the MP 11
• 256 Voices including 10 pianos with 4 variants of each
• Harmonic Imaging XL
• RH2 Action with Let-off, Ivory Touch and Triple Sensor Detection
• 256 Note polyphony
• Virtual Technician capability – voicing, resonance, damper, delay, noises