2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (bcalvanese, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, benkeys, apianostudent, 15 invisible), 2,119 guests, and 324 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Velokki Offline OP
OP Offline
I'm a new face on this forum, so first of all, hello everyone!

I'm a guitarist and a drummer, and I've just recently got properly interested in the world of piano, and am purchasing my first proper Digital Piano.

Things I want:
-Budget preferably 1-3k, can stretch to 4K if the increase in features worth it
-High-quality piano sounds
-Very realistic key action/feel/touch
-Other high quality instrument sounds
-Decent selection of delay and good reverb settings, other effects are a plus

I really like videogame and movie soundtracks, so I really appreciate having other really good quality sounds there too, so I could play violin parts, string sequences and other instruments. I figure that when I pay a decent amount of money, I want the piano also to have other, high-quality orchestral sounds, too.

What would you recommend to best fit these criteria? Any input is valuable, I'm all new to this stuff. I had my eyes on a Yamaha CVP-701, does anyone have experiences from it? Or what about the new Rolands? Other brands I've not considered?

If you have any thoughts or experiences you can share, I really appreciate any and all answers!

Thanks a lot guys!

F
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
F