2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
41 members (alexcomoda, Animisha, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, 9 invisible), 1,157 guests, and 317 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
E
OP Offline
E
I'm about to associate myself with a group which is might provide the opportunity to perform with ensembles drawn from an assortment of instrumentalists who play various instruments. I'm a pianist, and I might find myself in a group with a flute and two oboes, or a clarinet and a cello.

I wouldn't know where to start to find works scored for piano, flute, and two oboes. Are there any resources which will assist in finding music written for various combinations of instrumentalists?

Yamaha Avantgrand N3, Bush & Lane upright grand (1920s), Steinway upright grand (1893)
MRC Offline
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
My first address is imslp.org. There are different chamber music categories there: you need to dig around a bit, since not everything is correctly classified, but with patience you can usually find something.

Of course imslp only has public domain pieces. You'll also need to check out catalogues by different publishers. A simple internet search can bring up some interesting stuff as well.