2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (accordeur, brdwyguy, Carey, AlkansBookcase, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, bcalvanese, 6 invisible), 1,908 guests, and 290 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
anais77 Offline OP
OP Offline
Hey everyone...just looking for some advice here. I've been studying piano for about 5-6 years, but probably only seriously for the last year or so. The first 4 years, I studied with Teacher #1 -- she was a really good performer and probably a good teacher, but a combination of my lack of commitment at the time and maybe a lack of overall chemistry made me feel like I wasn't progressing very much over the time. I also thought I was always disappointing her but didn't know how to improve.

Then I switched and Teacher #2 was great! I improved so much and he really pushed me and challenged me. He was also very good at identifying my problem areas and breaking them down for me to make the weekly practice more effective. Unfortunately, he stopped teaching after 6 months due to some personal issues.