2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
40 members (bwv543, Andre Fadel, Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,179 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
N
OP Offline
N
Hi all,
As a long lime lurker of this forum I have decided it's time to introduce myself. I've been learning piano for over 4 years but still consider myself a beginner. I'm 66yrs old so you could say I was a late starter! Although I have spent most of my life listening to pop/rock/blues music, since learning piano I have become very interested in classical especially Chopin. I have a teacher but although I value her knowledge and opinions I would also like others who play piano to listen to me playing to critique and suggest ways to improve. I have started a blog www.harrisonsphotography.com.au/wp and have posted some video recordings there.
In return I am happy to pass on stuff I have learned along the way and give feedback to others if I feel qualified enough to do so.
Cheers, John H

Semi-retired photographer from Australia enjoying my spare time learning to play piano. Started in 2011...progressing slowly. Would like to correspond and get critiques from others who play. To know more of my journey or listen to me play visit my blog at www.harrisonsphotography.com.au/wp
John H
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Hello and Welcome, John. I posted my two cents on your site. Welcome to piano world. I always feel lifted up and inspired to see others become passionate about piano. It is wonderful!
By the way, I loved the look of your site.

Be well, play on!

Barbara